Skip to main content

Cruising the Irish Sea

The Irish Sea separates the two islands of the United Kingdom, Ireland and Great Britain, opening from the North Channel in the north, and leading into St. Georges Channel and the Celtic Sea in the south. Notable islands enclosed in the Irish Sea include the Isle of Man, Anglesey Island and Holy Island. Ireland has no bridge or tunnel connection to Great Britain, therefore most goods transported between the two do so by ships on the Irish Sea.